JENA FRIEDMAN: American C*nt

December 24, 2016

JENA FRIEDMAN: American C*nt




"An intriguing voice; it could yet be an essential one" -- The Guardian


"Honest and confrontational" -- Vanity Fair


"Sharp, satirical and edgy" -- Chortle 


"Friedman is an invigorating new voice with plenty to say." -- The Independent


 Photo by Mindy Tucker



Jena Friedman’s album version of her hour-long special will be available JANUARY 20th,  Inauguration Day, on iTunes. The album takes from the material in Jena Friedman's first standup special, American C*nt which was recorded at The Slipper Room NYC and delivers a probing examination of feminism and the U.S. body politic. Taped in August, before the Fall of America, Friedman's special immortalizes the insanity of the 2016 election as well as being female in America... while women still had hope.


Though the election is over, the sentiments are evergreen and useful and will remain so throughout "Trump's America."


Jena Friedman is a stand up comedian, actor, writer and filmmaker. She is currently a correspondent for National Geographic Explorer and has worked as a field producer at The Daily Show with Jon Stewart and has written for Late Show with David Letterman. Her critically acclaimed stand up special, American C*nt, is now available on Seeso and Amazon, and will be available as an album on JANUARY 20, 2017,  on iTunes.


American C*nt Tracklisting

1- New York C*nt      
2- The F Word
3- Gender  
4- The Abortion Portion                  
5- Moms & Marketing             
6- Men                           
7- The Other C Word                  
8- The Glass Burqa                    
9- Guns                  
10- Before the Fall
11- The Death of America              
12- Hillary and Bernie                      
13- A Final Plea  

Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload


October 10, 2019

Please reload

Please reload

© 2023 by The Artifact. Proudly created with

  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W